FASHIONTOGRAPHER is a premier online magazine and source of fashion runway photographs and news that captures the latest collections from top designers around the world. Since launching on July 2011, Walter Grio has photographed over 250 runway shows and fashion events in Paris and New York.


In 2012, Walter Grio was accredited by the prestigious Fédération Française de la Couture du Prêt-à-Porter des Couturiers to photograph and cover Paris Fashion Week Prêt à Porter and Haute Couture. He also has media accreditation from IMG to cover Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in New York, Miami, and Berlin. He has received runway show invitations from Burberry, Elie Saab, Zuhair Murad, Akris, John Galliano, Issey Miyake, Paco Rabanne, Tsumori Chisato, Herve Leger, Andrew Gn, and others. In addition, he has photographed the runway shows of Carolina Herrera, Chanel, Elie Saab, Diane von Furstenberg, Monique Lhuillier, Reem Acra, Tracy Reese, Vera Wang, and many more.


Walter Grio is also involved in philanthropy through his Shoot for Change initiative, where money from photography go to a nonprofit organization of his client's choice. Since 2006, Shoot for Change has raised over $130,000 for various nonprofit organizations. In January 2012, Walter Grio created the Shoot for Change Scholarship at the Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis School at American Ballet Theatre. Based on merit and need, this scholarship was awarded to one student in September 2012 to study at the JKO School. After her training, she was invited to join ABT as an apprentice in November 2013 and then became a member of the corps de ballet in June 2014. While in New York, Walter Grio invited her to several shows during Fashion Week and it turned out she was a huge fan of fashion. She has now written several pieces for Fashiontographer. You couldn't have drawn a more perfect circle. In September 2013, a second scholarship was awarded.


* * *



Walter Grio



Lais Lacher



Mila Morales

Sebastian Ölmqvist



Alexandra Pullen

Anastasia Lambrou

Angela Steever

Baille Gelwicks

Charlotte Holm

Danielle Green

Elyse Moody

Heather Mahoney

Hugh Gilmore

Jennifer Field

Jennifer Graham

Jennifer Harlow

Kayleigh Likens

Konstantia Mamada

Kristin Lyle

Lisa Klein

Micky Farivar

Nada Al-rasheed

Sara Kerens

Sarah Harlow

Stephanie Abraham



Email: editor @